Who are we?

Moores Mill Vol. Fire Rescue is a 501(c)3 organization, staffed by 100% professional volunteers, with a Insurance Services Office (ISO) Class 4 rating. This rating helps the community by bringing lower insurance rates to homeowners and businesses. Established in 1977 our mission is: “To serve and protect our community through education, prevention, preparedness and response.” We currently serve Moores Mill and surrounding areas.


Our department is very appreciative of all donations that come to us whether it is time or money. If you are considering volunteering with the department please feel free to feel out a contact form saying you interested or drop off an application form at our Station one. Our crews are trained to the standards of the Alabama Firefighters Personnel and Education Commission. We also continuously push ourselves by furthering our training thanks to the Madison County Training Center within our District. More information/application can be found in the volunteering tab. 

Assisting with Blood Drive
Assisting with Blood Drive

press to zoom
Dollar General Fire
Dollar General Fire

press to zoom
Engine Closeup
Engine Closeup

press to zoom


Our fire department is 100% volunteer is totally dependent on donations like yours. Using this money we can buy new fire protection, medical equipment, or use it to give back to the community. With your donations we can help keep Moores Mill well equipped for any situation that comes into our district. Please donate by visiting our donate page.

Crew and Staff


Zachary Trulson - FF/Paramedic


Lynn Gann - FF/EMT-B

Support Staff

Kimberly Hopkins - Treasurer

Ethan Fitzgerald - Secretary

Payton Daily - FF/EMT-B

Jimmy Sharpe-FF/EMT-I


Ryan Schneider - FF


Captain - OPEN

Zachary Trulson - FF/Paramedic

Ron Hopkins - FF/EMT-B

Brittany Daily - FF/Paramedic

Matthew Rodgers - FF/Paramedic

Ashlee Rodgers - EMT-B

Cory Kennedy - Support

Maurice Williams - Support


Captain - Reece Howell

Jimmy Sharpe - FF/EMT-I

Joe Friend - FF/EMT-B

Donald Davis - FF/EMT-B

AJ Clarke - FF

Bailey Steadman - Support


Captain - OPEN

Matt Fry - FF/EMT-B

Richard Pallugna - EMT-B


Captain - Stephen Blakesely Joseph Herlihy - FF/Paramedic

Cole Lumley - FF/EMT-B

Evan Yother - FF/EMT-B

Tom Yother - FF/EMT-B

Mikle Holman - FF